Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

 

I found this really yummy recipe at Marty’s Musing blog and just had to try it with my grandchild.  I always think of things to do when my grandchild is with me for our bonding time and when i saw this recipe, I knew this would be a good bonding activity for us.  Not to mention we love sweets…This was perfect.  So off to the grocery I went and bought all the ingredients, very easy to find ingredients or maybe you already have it in your kitchen.  You have got to try this, its easy to do and not expensive.  We had a blast doing it.  My grandchild was licking the batter even before we baked it and all she could say was uhmmmmm  YUM!!!!  So let me share the recipe with you guys.

 

CHOCOLATE CHIP BANANA BREAD  (recipe adopted from Marty’s Musing)

 

Ingredients
  • ¾ cup sugar
  • 1½ cups mashed banana (3 large)
  • ¾ cup vegetable oil or butter
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • ½ cup chocolate chips
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • ½ tsp baking powder
  • ½ tsp salt
Instructions
  1. Grease loaf pan (approximately 9x5x3) with shortening and flour.
  2. Mix sugar, bananas, oil and eggs in a large bowl with a wooden spoon.
  3. Stir in remaining ingredients and pour into pan.
  4. Bake at 325 degrees for 60 to 70 minutes or until wooden toothpick inserted into center of bread comes out clean.
  5. If top starts to brown too much cover with foil until done.
  6. Let cool 10 minutes, loosen sides of loaf from pan and remove.

You can also cook in smaller loaf pans but decrease cooking time.

 

So there you have it…It was really good 🙂  My grandchild and I had a fun time doing this and was so excited to try it and it was delsih.  You can also give it as gifts or bring for pot luck.

 

My grandchild, Zoie and I :)

My grandchild, Zoie and I 🙂

Enjoy!!

God bless!!

 

Missybell

*its more fun in the Philippines*

Would love to hear what you think.

